My Favourite Things

My Favourite Things…September 2015.

Hey Lovelies,

So I never did a favourites in August as I just didn’t have that many things that I loved as I wasn’t using anything new and had barely used any make-up that much anyway, but for in September I started to wear make-up again and had a fair few new things to try out and some of them have ended up in this post!

So let’s get stuck in!

20150925_083359

Dry shampoo is an essential to a lot of girls, and i’m definitely one of them. When you start really early, sometimes that extra 15 minutes in bed is more tempting than a shower and dry shampoo is the product that means I can get away with this and still have clean (ish) hair. The Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo is pretty new to me, but I love it. It’s not my favourite, but I love the scent and anything that gives me more time to sleep is a winner. It doesn’t fight the grease all day, but it keeps my hair clean till about mid afternoon (probably because I touch my hair way too much!).

I don’t have many make up brushes, so I recently purchased a few more and this one’s from Real Techniques stood out for me. The white handled brush is from Duo Fibre collection and is supposed to be a Contour brush, But i’m not a contouring fan so I use it for blush. And it’s amazing, It works brilliantly with powder and cream blushers, and I just love the finish. It adds the perfect amount of colour and blends out beautifully.

The other brush is a cult favourite, the Expert face brush. I have read so many rave reviews on it, and I completely agree with them. I love how it blends out my foundation, gives me flawless coverage that looks naturally and perfectly blended.

Lip products are my ultimate weakness and one of my all time favourites is the Lip crayons by Revlon. So when I noticed the Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balms, of course I had to pick them up. I went for my classic Red (Striking) and a more deeper nude shade (Sultry) and I’ve been loving them ever since! I love how they are Matte but not drying on the lips at all and so long lasting, with the same minty taste I love! Will definitely be picking up more of these at some point!

Finally, this is a product I received when I went to the Catalyst PR Event in July but I’ve only just starting to fully test it out and I love it! Dr Paw Paw Original Balm is such a fantastic multi-purpose product that can be used for so many things. I used it soothing sore lips, rough skin on elbows and heels, cuticles and to help the healing process of a burn I got cooking…and it helped it heal so much faster and there’s barely a scar now! It’s just amazing, and long lasting…a little goes a long way so this product will last a long time! I will review it fully at some point and trail more ways to use it.

So that’s all my favourites for September, I can already tell what products will be in October’s favourites so i’ll see you at the end of the month with more of my favourite things!

What did you love in September?

Let me know below in the comments or on Twitter! 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma

..x.X.x..

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Things…September 2015.

  1. Lovely post, Dr Paw Paw is certainly getting big fast many bloggers have it in their favourites, as well as the oh so sought after real technique brushes. I must say though I am a sucker for dry shampoo 🙂 x

    Lea
    SincerelyShug.co.uk

Leave a Reply

