Lush · Lush Reviews

Lush Reviews: Intergalactic Bath Bomb.

Hey Lovelies,

So I’ve been a tad absent from the blog recently, I started my job at the beginning of August and I’ve been so shattered afterwards getting into the new routine that I barely get anything done afterwards, all I wanted to do was go home and rest! But now I’ve been there a month now, I’ve slowly got myself into a routine and a bit more organisined (this part still needs a LOT of work), I can get back into writing posts again!

And I thought I’d start off with something from one of my favourite shops…we are obviously talking about Lush! And know I have a job and a bit more money coming in, we all know it’s gonna result in a few Lush Hauls!

And today’s review is about one of my new favourite products from Lush, that used to be an Oxford Street exclusive but is so popular it is now available online and most Lush Stores nationwide (I’m not 100% which sure stores have it, but I know the Coventry one does!).

So Let’s get stuck in to the Review!

IMG_1451

What Lush Say: 

Ever wondered what bathing in deep space would be like? Invite the cosmos into your bathroom with this sexy, interstellar bomb and become the guardian of your own galaxy. An awesome mix of refreshing peppermint and neon colour sends your mood rocketing, while popping candy takes you on a trip around the Milky Way. Constellations swirl and pop, creating vibrant lustre vortexes in the night sky. Before you leap too far, rogue layers of vetivert and cedarwood take hold, evoking the warmth of human contact far from home and a hint of 80s aftershave. Return from your intergalactic brief encounter as the grounding scent brings you gently back from orbit. 

Price: 

£3.95

Available to buy online here or check out your local Lush Store or Oxford Street!

IMG_1541

My thoughts:

When I went up to London in July, this was at the top of my list! I had heard so many rave reviews about and seen so many videos and photos of how it looks in the bath I knew I had to have it.

And it didn’t disappoint! I loved it from the moment I picked it up in Oxford Street, there was so many wonderful things in the store but there was a few that just instantly jumped out at me and this was one of them.

I really like the scent, usually when I go to Lush I’m picking up products with either a really musky, ‘grown up’ scent or a really sweet, candy scent. But I completely love it’s fresh, minty scent, it was a refreshing change from all the sweet and fruity scents i’ve been using in the summer.

IMG_1455 IMG_1460 IMG_1469 IMG_1471

It looks beautiful both in and out of the bath. The bath bomb is beautiful,  a gorgeous bright blue with swirls of yellow, pink and white with gold lustre running throughout it. In the bath it looks even more beautiful, as soon as it is dropped in the bath it starts it’s magic.

the vivid blue dissolves out first, making your bath water the same colour of the sky just before the sun starts to set, it keeps on fizzing and out shoots swirls of pink, white and yellow and loads of gold lustre from the middle…creating swirly patterns and designs in your bath tub that look like mini galaxy’s forming in your bath tub. There’s so much gold lustre, it looks like thousands and thousands of glistening stars in the night sky and it looks so magically when you get in.

IMG_1510   IMG_1523

Once the colours have all blended together, the water is a gorgeous slightly darker blue, almost like an inky sky kinda blue with all the golden lustre glistening around you. The water as always with lush bath bombs felt very nourishing and left my skin feeling so soft afterwards.

IMG_1551

Despite all the gold lustre, there wasn’t loads on me after the bath, just little bits here and there. It was however, all over the bath tub when I emptied the water…so if your not a fan of O.T.T glitter and having a mega glittery bath tub after, this probably isn’t one for you. It does wash off the bath really easy though, so don’t let that put you off as it’s an amazing bath bomb!

It’s definitely a firm favourite now and I will be repurchasing it over and over!

Have you tried this bath bomb?

Let me know your thoughts on it below or on twitter 🙂

Till the next time, 

Gemma

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

