Reviews

Review: Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils. (in shades Fab Orange & Light It Up.)

Hey Lovelies,

So today I’ve got a review of one of my favourite products, the Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils. I bought these in July and I’ve barely stopped using them since! I’ve never really liked lip pencils before but I love these!

So Let’s get stuck into the review!

Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils. 

20150621_104441

What Maybelline Say: 

Our slim lip kohl makes lips pop with on trend shades and a creamy texture. In 10 velvety shades, you’ll have too many to choose from!

Price: 

£4.99

available in Boots, Superdrug and online.

20150621_104513

My Thoughts: 

We all know how much I love a bold lip, so of course when I saw these on offer I had to pick the bold ones up! I’ve heard a lot of hype about these, everyone is comparing them to a similar product to Nars but I’ve never tried the Nars one so I can’t draw comparisons.

20150621_104445

But I completely love these, they are so creamy and goes onto my lips so perfectly. They are so easy to apply and go to the lips so smoothly, and doesn’t bleed…always a good thing when it comes to a bold lip! It lasts pretty well too, I wore when I went out to see a friend a few weeks ago and It lasted most of the day only need a few touchups around late afternoon after food and Costa!

IMG_062520150621_104606

So the shades I picked up were Fab Orange and Light It Up.

Light It Up is a gorgeous bright, deep red which is my favourite type of red! Fab Orange is a colour I’d usually go for but I really like, it’s a very red orange which makes it a lot more wearable for me. Out of the two though, Light It up is my favourite.

I’ve seen a review of the nude shades and I don’t usually like Nudes but they look so good that I might be picking them up and a few more shades soon as the range just looks amazing and I love these pencils!

Overall, I am completely in love with these! Their quick and easy to apply, doesn’t bleed and are long lasting. And there’s a whole load of shades to choose from.

Have you tried these lip pencils?

Let me know in the comments below or on Twitter!

Till the next time, 

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

