Recent Purchases

Recent Purchases #1

Hey Lovelies,

So as I’ve recently found a new placement (I start on Monday!), I decided to treat myself to a few things and I’d thought I’d share them on the blog today! Looking through my old posts, I thought I had done this type of post before but the only ones I could see were either Primark or Lush, so this will be my first and i’ll have another next week or sometime as I’ve bought that many beauty products recently…whoops!

IMG_0749

Anyway, this haul is a mixture of things so let’s get straight into it!

IMG_0753

 So first off, I decided to pick up some new make-up brushes. My make-up brush collection was pretty small before, but a few of them were starting to get a bit worn (one of my eye brushes I’ve had since I was 18!), so I decided to try some new one and I picked up a individual brush and a set from Real Techniques.

I picked up the Expert Face Brush mainly because I had heard a lot of hype around it, and I’ve used it a few times and I really like it so far. I picked up the Duo Fibre collection also because I’d heard so much about them and I wanted to try out a different type of brush…and a set makes it even better. I’m probably not gonna use the Contour brush for that purpose, but I’m sure I could use it for blush instead.

IMG_0752

 I’m having a Maybelline moment atm…I’m just loving them! My favourite Colour Tattoo’s had started to dry out so it was about time I picked up some new ones. I went for different colours this time and picked up Immortal Charcoal and the very hyped, Permanent Taupe, I really love the colours, especially Immortal Charcoal! I also picked up a new eyeliner as my beloved Rimmel one ran out ages ago and I couldn’t find it a replacement! So I decided to try the Master Drama Kohl Liner as it’s pretty similar to my old one and might even be better…we shall find out!

IMG_0757

I saw this gift set on offer and I had to give it a try. I’ve heard alot of good things about John Freida Frizz Ease products and their products aimed at Curly haired girls like me, but I didn’t want to buy the products at full price and not like them…especially when I don’t usually spend more than £2-£3 on shampoo and conditioner, so this gift set was perfect for me. It comes with an Intensive Masque, frizz serum and a shampoo and conditioner and I can’t wait to try it. I already love the serum so will most likely be picking up a full size of it soon!

 IMG_0746 IMG_0742

IMG_0747

Next, as I’m doing an apprenticeship, one day a week I’ll have to attend training at CWT, I decided to pick up a new backpack. I know some people don’t like backpack’s, but I love them…especially if I’ve got alot of books to carry! I saw this one from David & Goliath I knew it was the perfect one for me…I completely love foxes and pretty much any woodland creature (and a whole load of other animals!), and I couldn’t resist this. I love the design and can’t wait to use it.

IMG_0778 IMG_0780

I love Candles, but it’s been awhile since I bought one so I decided I needed a new one (any excuse!), and I thought this time I’d try a new one. So I picked up one from Lily Flame, and I decided to pick up Blush. And I’m officially hooked…it feels so good and I love the packaging…I will have a review up at some point soon!

234027110alt1

And finally, my favourite purchase! I don’t have a picture of mine (I did, but somehow deleted it) so I’m having to use a stock picture, but yup! I finally got myself a camera! I got the Canon PowerShot SX520 HS Bridge Camera, and I love it. I use it for both for the blog and personal use as I’ve always been a lover of photography and now I can explore that passion even more now I have my own camera. And hopefully, it’ll be good enough to use for filming so I can maybe start a Youtube channel but I’m not 100% sure yet. I’ll be creating a blog/page or something similar for my  photography at some point so I will let you know when it’s up!

Anyway that’s everything I picked up in this random haul, and i’ll be back with another one soon!

Have you picked up any new bits recently?

Till the next time, 

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

