My Favourite Things

My Favourite Things…July 2015.

Hey Lovelies,

Another month passed, Can’t believe there’s only 4 months left until the end of the year (and just over a month till my birthday!). And because another month is over, that means only one thing…time for my monthly favourites!

So let’s get stuck in!

IMG_1138

So this month, I finally re-purchased some of my Holy Grail hair products, starting with Garnier Ultimate Blends The Marvellous Transformer Shampoo & Conditioner. These are completely amazing. Before I started using them again, my hair was out of control. It was frizzy, dry and damaged…it was a right old mess and I thought nothing would fix it. Then I remember how good these were last time, so I bought them again and they have worked wonders. My hair is alot more manageable now and the damage is starting to look better already and I’ve only been using it for a couple of weeks!

Another Holy Grail product for the same reasons, is the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner. I’ve tried a few of the other deep conditioners, and the brand is always my favourite to use. And this is no different, again I bought it because of how my hair was and I love it. It does Miracles to my hair and and as an added bonus, smells amazing!

Talking of things that smell amazing, my next favourite is something I picked up when I was in London. Lush’s The Comforter Shower Cream has been my go to shower product ever since I picked it up. I love the scent, it reminds me of childhood sweets and it feels my bathroom with the same scent for hours after use. And probably best of all, the foam is pink!

IMG_1142

Onto make-up favourites, and I’ve had alot of new make up in the past month but for the month of July is was these products that I loved the most and used the most in the month of July.

Let’s start with a foundation, I picked up the George Super Boost Foundation at the start of the month and I’ve been loving it ever since. It’s the perfect summer foundation…it’s lightweight but gives great coverage. It’s the perfect match for my skin too, which I wasn’t expecting for a supermarket foundation!

Finally, I had heard so much hype about these Maybelline Colour Drama Intense velvet Lip Pencils, I had to give them a try when I saw them on offer at Boots. And I can see what the hype is about…these are amazing. The colours are beautiful (I have the shades 410. Fab Orange & 520 Light it up), they are long lasting and don’t feel drying on the lips at all like some lip pencils I’ve tried before.

So that’s everything that I’ve been loving in the month of July!

Let me know your favourite’s in the comments below or on Twitter 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

