Recent Purchases · Reviews

Primark £1 Jewellery Range.

Hey Lovelies,

First off, sorry if the format of this is slightly different I’m using my phone to get this written up!

Anyway, as most know I’m a big lover of Primark, and recently I’ve noticed a new display in the Jewellery section. All the items in this section are only £1 and there is necklaces, rings, bracelets and earrings available.

I’ve picked up a few bits from the range and thought I’d share what I picked up and my thoughts on them.

So let’s get stuck in!

image

Most of the jewellery seems to be small, delicate pieces more than big bold pieces. A mixture of classic and fashion pieces, perfect to add that little finishing piece to any outfit. I’ve bought quite a few pieces, the only thing I haven’t are the rings because I have damn chubby fingers that are too big for Primark rings!

I completely love these earrings, there are so delicate and simple but stunning in their own right…perfect to add that little extra to an outfit. The silver feathers are perfect for any daytime look and the gold design with the gems are the perfect addition to an evening look, especially if your hair is in an updo so you can show off their beauty even more!

image

image

I’m not usually a fan of gold jewellery against my skin, but these are a lot nicer than most gold coloured jewellery I’ve seen in awhile. The triangle necklace is quite similar to a lot more expensive pieces I’ve seen in recent months and I just love the simplicity of it!

Another feather piece, I am obsessed with feathers! I love how instead of the feather dangling like a pendant, it goes across like a lot of the bar style jewellery being sold in Primark and other shops ATM, it sits snugly on the base of the neck, a bit like a loose choker.

image

This necklace is one of the few long ones in the collection, I love the simple chain detail and a few delicate ‘charms’ placed along it…it goes perfect with a plain vest or shirt to add that beautiful finishing touch to the outfit, classy and simple.

These bracelets are not something I’m that keen on though. The thread is so tiny and doesn’t have much give so I struggle to get them on with snapping them…in fact I’ve only used one! The designs are gorgeous though, simple and easy to layer together or wear individual…even give them out to your friends like a friendship bracelet. I would wear them if the string was thicker, but can’t complain at only £1!

image

Final pieces I picked up were this ‘pearl’ necklace and pastel gemstone earrings.

The necklace is so dainty and adorable, adding a lovely detail to any outfit. And the earrings are so perfect for me, I love the simple but elegant design and they go perfectly with so many things! I will get so much wear out of them, not bad for £1.

Overall, I completely love this range from Primark. There is a good mixture of items, so something for pretty much every taste and as cheap as chips, meaning you can pick up more than one piece without breaking the bank…perfect for updating your look whenever you want!

Have you tried this range?

Let me know what you thought in the comments below or on Twitter 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

