Events · Lifestyle

Lifestyle: A Day out in London & Catalyst PR A/W Preview.

Hey Lovelies,

So last Friday (17th), I got up super early and traveled down to London. A few weeks back, I was invited to my first ever blog event by the lovely Catalyst PR and I thought It’s been around 10 years since I was in London last (I was a teenager and my mum had bought us all tickets to see ‘Joseph & the Amazing Technicolour Dream Coat‘ and we went down for the weekend…I still Musicals to this day!), so I’ll make a day out of it, go sight seeing and shopping afterwards. And I thought It’d blog about the day in London and my experience at the event.

So let’s get stuck in!

So as I said I got up super early, I was up at half 5 to get myself ready and to the Mega bus bus stop in time for 8:30…but unfortunately the day didn’t start as well as planned. I ended up missing my coach thanks to the mega annoying bus driver who decided to drive like a snail despite the roads still being pretty quite quiet. So I went to the train station instead and traveled by train…which got me there alot later than I had planned to get there and cost me more than I had planned to spend on travel. (note to self: Next time save up in case of last minute changes.)

20150717_124235 20150717_124200

So eventually I did get to London, and after getting lost (quite a bit!) and stopping for Lunch I made my way to the A/W preview. I was pretty nervous before hand, I had never been to a event like this or any other blogging event to be fair, I didn’t know how things would work and I didn’t know anyone so I was worried I’d be hovering around the sides unsure what to do. I was planning to get there by 11am when a few people I’d been speaking to on Twitter was gonna be there but because of all the delays I got there at around 2 so I was abit nervous that I wouldn’t speak to anyone and be alone looking like a lost puppy!

20150717_134249 20150717_141403 20150717_141406 20150717_140934 20150717_140918

But I didn’t have to worry…as soon as I entered I felt really welcomed by everyone there, especially the lovely staff at Catalyst and the other bloggers I spoke to. The event itself was amazing, so many amazing brands, a few I had heard of and a few I was completely knew too. I love discovering new products and I was showed so many amazing products that have me quite excited and I was given so many amazing things to try that I can’t wait to share with you.

20150717_143027 20150717_144651

I especially enjoyed speaking to the team behind Beauty Crowd and speaking to them about their website and what they do…I love the idea of being able to go to just one place to discover new products and brands, and the whole vibe they gave out was just amazing…I can’t wait to place an order I already have a few things in mind!

 20150717_135405

I’ve tried some of the products and my stand out product so far has to be the Revlon Orofluido Elixir Hair Oil...I love what it does to my hair and I will review it pretty some! It was lovely to meet everyone, and get an insight into amazing new products and brands and so glad I went…it was a fantastic event!

20150718_134353 20150718_215241

The event was hosted at the beautiful setting that was No.11 Cavendish Square, in the Orangery which was completely gorgeous…such a stunning place! I wish there was places like that in Coventry…if their is I want to know!

After the event, I decided to brave Oxford Street simply for one shop…Lush! Busy places like Oxford Street are my complete hell, I was getting more and more anxious as I walked up it but it was worth it! The Oxford Street Lush is the World’s biggest Lush and if Oxford Street was hell, well the Lush store was my Heaven! I had been watching youtube videos and readings blog posts for weeks about the exclusive products and had a list the length of my arm with the amount of products I wanted to try…considering there’s over 200 exclusive’s though, I had to pick only a handful or I’d be living on beans for the next 6 months! I’ll share what I picked up in a post pretty soon!

20150718_151117

I had a few hours left before my coach home, so I stopped for a quick Costa to recharge as I was running on fumes pretty much by this point since I had been up since 5:30am on only 4 hours sleep. I then got the tube to Victoria and stayed around in that area for the rest of the day. I was planning on getting some sight seeing that day but in the end I ended up exploring all the side streets and admiring all the stunning houses and wondering who would I have to marry to have a place that beautiful ;).

And then I traveled back home after an amazing day in London, it was a perfect day despite the start and I’m so glad I went! Travelling to London on my own was such a scary thought at first, but it was just what I needed. And I can’t wait to go again!

I’d like to end this post with a thank you. Thank you to Catalyst PR for inviting me and everyone there that made me feel welcome and made my day amazing!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

One thought on “Lifestyle: A Day out in London & Catalyst PR A/W Preview.

Leave a Reply

