Empties

Empties #3.

Hey Lovelies,

I have another Empties! I really love doing these posts, you have a more complete opinion on the products if you’ve used them all up. And it also motivates me to use up more products before opening something new…as I was so bad at that! I’d have a whole load of products open at all various stages of being used up! So now I try to finish products up before I open anything new…more products for Empties posts and less waste…win win!

2015-05-20 14.17.52

So let’s get stuck in!

2015-05-20 14.20.11

of course, there will always be bath products!

Imperial Leather Signature Field of Dreams Moisturising Bath Cream. 4.5/5.

I loved this bath cream, not mega keen on the scent some days, it was odd some days I really liked the scent and other days I couldn’t stand it.  It was super moisturisng and left my skin feeling amazing after each bath. I’d repurchase this, but it wouldn’t be my first choice. 

Imperial Leather Signature Sea of Tranquility Relaxing bath cream. 5/5.

This one  however, I loved everything about! The scent was beautiful, it was quite musky but not in a over bearing way. It was really subtle but made the whole bathroom smell amazing…the perfect bath time experience. 

I Love…Mango & Papaya Exfoliating Shower Smoothie. 2/5.

This was sadly so disappointing! I really like the I Love range, but this just wasn’t great! It smelt good and that’s about it. The exfoliating beads in it were so small and sparse in the product you barely noticed them and it didn’t exfoliate at all…it was simply a Shower gel with bits in. 

Balance Me. Super Toning Bodywash. 3/5.

I really didn’t like this. It left me feeling clean but I really couldn’t get round the smell, I can’t describe it but it was rather unpleasant on my senses. It was a good body wash though, my skin always felt so clean after use.

2015-05-20 14.18.50

Mellor & Russell Argan Shine Moisturising Shampoo & Conditioner with Argan Oil.  3/5.

I had used the intensive conditioner in this range before and loved it, but I wasn’t 100% keen on these. They were good, my hair felt clean and soft after use but their wasn’t any change in the shine or didn’t make it feel moisturised. And the conditioner was really watery but the shampoo quite thick…a bit confusing. 

Nivea In Shower Body Moisturiser Skin Conditioner for Normal Skin. 5/5.

This is a constant repurchase, I will always have one in my shower! It’s the best thing I have ever used, it softens my skin beautifully without the hassle of waiting around for it to dry. Just apply it, wash it off and dry yourself and boom…beautifully softened skin. My Holy Grail  body product!

Nivea Happy Time Shower Cream. 5/5.

I’ve been using this since I was a late teen, and I still love it to this day. It cleans and softens and the smell is just beautiful…it’s definitely called happy time for a reason as showering with this, it’s hard not to smile at how good it smells. Like a summer’s day in a bottle. 

2015-05-20 14.21.31

Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer. 5/5.

My favourite primer which annoyingly I forgot I had and it ended up drying up :(. It was so hydrating and left my skin feeling amazingly soft…whether I decided to wear makeup on top or not. I will definitely be repurchasing this if it’s still available. 

Clearasil Blackhead Clearing Pads. 3.5/5.

I wasn’t mega keen on these…they were abit weak when it came to blackheads, it would get rid of a few but not all of them and if used too heavily would leave an oily residue on my skin that feel horrid. 

Balance Me. Radiance Face Mask. 3/5.

I liked this, but not as a face mask. As a mask it left my skin feeling abit dried out, but as face wash it was amazing. My skin felt so much cleaner, the little beads in it was perfect for giving my skin a proper exfoliation leaving it looking radiant and clearer after use. 

Wilko Anti-Perspiration Deodorant Jasmine & Peach Nectar. 4/5.

I really like the scent of this, and it was a good deodorant but not as long lasting as I would have liked…but for a deodorant that was under a £1 can’t complain at that. 

So that’s all the products in my Empties this time, there will be more next month!

What have you used up and really liked recently?

Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Till the next time, 

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

