Reviews

Review: MUA Matte Lipsticks in Wild Berry & Scarlet Siren.

Hey Lovelies,

So I was planning on posting up a review last week, but somehow misplacing the photos and was so busy this week i didn’t have a minute’s rest to take anymore. But luckily for this review, I have the photos to hand!

So let’s get stuck in shall we!

MUA Matte Lipsticks. 

20150228_235531

What MUA say: 

MUA’s matte lipsticks are available in 7 wearable shades that glide smoothly over lips to give a beautiful non-glossy finish, everything from nudes to bolds.

Price:

£1 Each.

Available in Superdrug nationwide & Online.

20150301_120820

My Thoughts:

MUA’s £1 lipsticks have been a favourite of mine for me since I first discovered the brand a few years ago. Their cheap as chips and have pretty great colour pay-off for the price, you could buy all the colours you need (or want!) and not break the bank. What’s not to love.

So when I heard they were making Matte Lipsticks (quite awhile ago now…catch up with the times Gem!), I got rather excited. As a lover of bold lips, I know all too well the annoyance of smudged lipsticks, and for me, I’ve noticed Matte Lipsticks smudge alot less and have great staying power.

20150228_235552

So the promise of all that for £1…I had to give them a try. I picked up two colours, which were the ones that appealed to me the most from the selection available in my local Superdrug…so I ended up getting Wild Berry & Scarlet Siren.

The colours are alot more sheer than I had expected, but they can be built up to a more full on colour. And for only £1, that’s really not bad. It gives you the choice between having a soft, sheer flush of colour or a full on bold Matte pout.

They dry pretty quick, leaving a gorgeous Matte finish. When their applied sheer, their quite like a stain minus the staining afterwards.

Wild Berry looks scary dark in the tube but it isn’t when applied on the lips…it’s more of a gorgeous, purple berry colour that looks so pretty. And the red is just stunning, we all know how much I love a red lip.

20150228_235712

Overall, their pretty good for the price, not 100% amazing but their really good for the bargain price of only £1.

4.5/5.

Have you tried the Matte Lipsticks before? Or know any other great Matte Lipsticks you think I should try, Let me know in the comments :).

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

