My Favourite Things

My Favourite things…June 2015.

Hey Lovelies,

So it’s now July and that means we’re now officially half way through 2015…time just keeps passing by so fast! The start of the month means one thing though…June favourites time! I don’t have many beauty items this month but that’s because it’s been so hot I have really felt the need for any make-up and haven’t tried many other new products, just old firm favourites.

So let’s get stuck in.

20150705_095427

I’ve raved on about Aussie Mega Watt Shower gel (Review here), so when I spotted the range of the shower gel on offer for 49p each (!!), I snapped them up. And I’ve been using the Fresh Mate shower gel all month and I love it. It smells so refreshing and it is perfect to use after a really hot, sunny day. It really soothes the skin and helps me cool down after a long day in the heat.

next is a product that at first I wasn’t so amazed by but after giving it a few more uses I started to completely love it. I am talking about Collection Speedy Blush in 02 Cheeky, It’s a stick blush that you dab on your cheeks and blend. And I love it, as it’s so easy…it makes putting my make up so much faster, I just dab in on and blend with my fingers and then it’s done. It’s the perfect product for someone in a hurry. I love the colour too, it’s a lovely peachy tone that is subtle and looks so lovely on my cheeks.

I love a red lip and when I saw the 2True Pro Wow! Gloss Lip Pencil in Posh Pout (That’s quite a mouthful!), I had to give it a try. And I really like it, I love the colour it’s the perfect bright pillar box red and has such a gorgeous glossy finish to it (which is something I don’t usually like). It applies beautifully and is fairly long lasting, and leaves abit of a stain behind after it has worn off through out the day.

Final beauty favourite, is the Technic Monster Lash Mascara. I only bought this half way through June and I completely love it. I have a lot of different mascaras and tried so many in my years, and this is one of the standout mascaras. It really defines my lashes adding more length and volume to them making them go from normal lashes to amazing lashes in a flash…and its so cheap.

So That’s everything in my favourites for June.

What did you enjoy in June?

Let me know in the comments 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma. 

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

