charity shop hauls · Recent Purchases

Charity Shop Haul #1

Hey Lovelies,

So a little while back I was volunteering in a charity shop. My role was mainly on shop floor, working on the tills and keeping the shop floor tidy and organised. And this meant I could see what bargains they had in before they all got snapped up…and of course I had to buy myself a few bits. Clothes at a bargain price, from many different brands and helping a Charity in the process…what’s not to like! It completely re-sparked my love for Charity shops again.

So I have a haul of the things I picked up whilst I was working in the charity shop. There are a few other bits, but they were either for the boyfriend, books or something I just completely forgot to take a photo of!

So Let’s get stuck in.

2015-05-03 14.29.35

Let’s start with this! I loved it this when i saw it, but it was too big so I put it back but then it kept catching my eye and I decided to get it and just wear it over sized with leggings etc. I’m actually wearing it today as I type this up. It’s shrunken in the wash abit since I first got it and now it fits perfectly. I love the silky material at the bottom, but it does get caught on things quite abit which is annoying! But I love styling it up with either my grey jeans or leggings and shorts.

2015-05-09 12.24.43

Of course I couldn’t resist this, being the crazy cat lady I am! It’s so damn cute, perfect paired with jeans or shorts for a relaxed day out shopping with friends or a casual day at home.

2015-05-09 11.54.42 2015-05-09 11.55.12

I loved this the moment I saw it…from the detail on the back to the style of it and how it looks on. It can be dressed up or down…depending on your own preferences. I personally love it with a pair of black shorts, boots and a leather jacket. Perfect look for a evening out at the pub with friends;

20150411_102243 20150411_102209

I am loving ‘peter pan’ style collars, and this two tops are perfect. The one on the left is perfect teamed with a skirt or shorts for a smart look perfect for work or an interview, or even a smart date. And the leopard print one, which is my favourite, goes with so many things. I love pairing it with jeans and a leather jacket.

2015-05-03 14.32.12 2015-05-03 14.32.25

I have loved dresses like this since I was a late teen, but never bought one because they were abit out of my price range at the time. It was only a £5 in the charity shop though, so I had to pick it up. It’s a couple sizes smaller but I got it in the mind that’s it’s my motivation dress to help me lose weight. I want to fit in this by my friend’s wedding in October.

So that’s everything I picked up, will definitely be picking up more bits from charity shops in the future.

What’s the best bargain you’ve found in a charity shop?

Let me know in the comments 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

