Budget Beauty · First Impressions

Budget Beauty: Poundland Make-up (Make Up Gallery) First Impressions.

Hey Lovelies,

So this is a post I’ve been meaning to post for a very long time, and now I’m slowing getting myself back into a rountine (of sorts), I can finally get round to posting it!

I’ve done a first Impressions post before, when I picked up a few new bits from MUA and this time I decided to try out the make-up range available in Poundland, Make-Up Gallery. I had seen quite a few blog posts and youtube video about them, so decided to give them a try myself…and at only £1 an item I decided to taste out quite abit from the range.

So let’s get stuck in.

20150327_144606

Let’s start of with base products.

I picked up the Gorgeous Flawless Long lasting foundation in the shade Warm Ivory and to be honest, I wasn’t expecting anything amazing from this. But the colour matches my skin pretty much perfectly and I love the Matte finish. There isn’t a huge range of colours, but it is only a budget make-up range so that’s to be expected.

I haven’t used a powder in my base routine for quite awhile but to give the range a full test, I decided to try Smoothly Does it Pressed Powder in Translucent. I used to use one from MUA at the same price, and in comparison I like this one more. Its so easy to blend and so soft..And it’s not Chalky at all, unless you apply too much!

Adding another blush to my collection, probably wasn’t a good idea, I already have way too many! But the ‘Feeling Blush’ Blusher in Candy Floss, really is a standout product to me, it blends out really well and the colour is perfect for Spring/Summer…giving a subtle but warm splash of colour on the cheeks.

Finally, Hide & Chic Natural coverage Concealer in Ivory. I’m not mega impressed with this, but most £1 or so concealer’s I’ve tried ain’t that amazing so I wasn’t expecting Miracles. It’s a good colour match and blends out well but doesn’t really give that much coverage. And I really don’t like the texture of stick Concealers.

20150327_144732 20150327_144807

Onto Eye Products, starting with the Colour Strong Eyeshadows. I picked up two shades, Mocha and Vintage Rose. They start off as quite a sheer wash of colour, but are super blendable and easy to build up. There was quite a few shades and I’ll pick up some more soon in different shades, out of the two I have though Vintage Rose is my favourite.

I was in need of a new pencil eyeliner, so I was looking forward to trying out the Kohl Me Beautiful Soft Kohl Eyeliner in Black but I wasn’t too impressed. It wasn’t the darkest of blacks, I prefer full on dark and deep blacks, but this was quite a faded black. It also stung my eyes alot on first use so I wasn’t too keen but will fully test it.

I prefer my liquid liners in Pen form, but I still decided to give the Pro-Liquid eyeliner in Black a go. But again, on first use this stung my eyes annoyingly, It applies well but isn’t a very fast drying eyeliner so it smudged alot! It’s not too bad for the price though.

Finally, ‘Plump up the Volume’ Volumising Mascara is one of my favourite mascaras. I will be fully reviewing it this week, so I won’t go into full details. But it adds volume without clumping and doesn’t sting my eyes like the eyeliners.

20150327_144923 20150327_144944 20150327_145015

Finally onto my favourite type of make-up, Lipsticks. I picked up three of the ‘All About the Pout’ Lipsticks, in shades Deep Red, Black Cherry and Raspberry Smoothie. I love the colour pay off on the Deep Red and Raspberry Smoothie, but the Black Cherry is quite Patchy and will need several Layers to build it up to full colour payoff. I will test them out further soon to see how long lasting they are.

Have you tried any Make-Up Gallery Products?

Let me know what you thought in the comments! 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

2 thoughts on “Budget Beauty: Poundland Make-up (Make Up Gallery) First Impressions.

Leave a Reply

