Empties

Empties #2

Hey Lovelies,

I have another Empties post for you today, and another basket at home ready to be photographed so that will be up at the start of June!

I’ve kept to the 10-15 basket limit, which means I remember why I loved it or disliked and keeps the post from dragging on abit too much!

20150416_074655

So let’s get stuck into the post without further ado!

20150416_075146

Let’s start with my favourite section, bath products

Radox Eastern Spirit Bath Soak. 5/5.

 Another one of my favourites! I just love anything from Radox it seems, and this is no exception. A gorgeous scent combined with an amazing bath soak formula that nourishes and creates masses of bubbles.

Radox Muscle Therapy Bath Soak. 5/5.

This one is without a doubt one of my all time favourites, a repurchase that I make over and over again without fail. Perfect for when it’s been a very long day and you need to unwind in a long hot bath to untie all the knots your muscles are in and make you feel human again. And it feels bloody gorgeous!

Tesco Everyday Value Baby Bath. 3/5.

I only really got this because a friend got it, didn’t like it and gave it to me as they know I love baths. Didn’t really do much, wasn’t great at making bubbles and smell was amazing but it was good on those days my skin was feeling abit delicate and I  wanted something gentler to use in the bath than my usual products.

Imperial Leather Signature Love Story Bath Cream. 4/5.

I reviewed this and another one on my blog (Post available here), so I won’t go into too much detail about them. This was one was nice, but not one of my favourites. I’d probably not repurchase this in a hurry as the other one was my favourite.

Imperial Leather Classic Comforting Bath Cream. 5/5.

This was another favourite, such a soothing, relaxing scent that reminds me of a the washing powder my mum used when I was a kid, and it’s so gentle on the skin which would be perfect for those of you lovely lot with more sensitive skin.

20150416_074906

Oz Botanics Major Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner. 4/5.

I’m becoming more and more picky with haircare products, but I quite like this. For the bargain price of a £1 each, they were pretty good shampoo and conditioner…nothing mega amazing but they did their job and I have no complaints.

Garnier Ultimate Blends The Marvellous Transformer Shampoo. 5/5.

This however, is one of the best shampoos I’ve ever used. The Conditioner was in my last Empties, It smelt amazing and did so many wonderful things to my hair. My hair is in major need of this again so I will be purchasing this again very soon!

Mellor & Russell Argan Shine Hair Repair Mask. 5/5.

I enjoyed this hair mask, it didn’t really add any extra shine but it did make my hair feel beautifully soft and healthy after use. And it’s a bargain at only £1, If I see it again I might buy it again.

20150416_074959

Batiste Fresh Dry Shampoo. 4/5.

Batiste is a firm staple in my haircare routine, I’ve tried other dry shampoos but none have ever been as good as this. I really love the scent of this, it’s not my favourite scent in the range but I love it. It’s such a simple clean scent and perfect for a little refresh. However, this one is particularly bad for white marks so you have to be careful not to over spray.

Wilko Dark Plum & Sugared Rose Anti-perspirant Deodorant. 4/5.

Not really loads to say on this, but it smelt amazingly good and gives pretty good protection. Not bad for under £1.

Lady Gaga Fame Black Shower Gel. 4/5.

I love the perfume, and I loved the scent of the shower gel. And I loved the fact it was a black liqiud like the perfume, but the bottle design just drove me crazy. I love how it looks, but trying to get the shower gel out at the end was a nightmare…standing waiting for it to pour out. Apart from that, I loved it.

20150416_075005

Dream Cream Hand and Body Lotion. 5/5.

I reviewed this before on the blog (Post here.). This has literally taken me forever to use, I prefer using my In shower moisturiser compared to body lotions that I have to wait around to be dry. But I completely loved this, it smelt lovely and dried fairly quickly. And it left my skin feeling beautifully soft.

Let The Good Times Roll Face and Body Cleanser. 5/5.

Another product I reviewed on the blog (Post here), and another one I completely loved! I’ve repurchased this quite a few times now and I love it each and everytime. One of the best cleansers I’ve ever used…it leaves my skin feeling beautifully cleansed, but not striped bare so it feels tight. Instead it felt so soft and moisturised, and it smells amazing like everything in Lush.

So that’s everything in my Empties.

What product have you used up that you completely love?

Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

