The Simple Pleasures

The Simple Pleasures: Pamper Time.

Hey Lovelies,

So I’m writing this in advance and I’m in such a good mood! I got my DSB back last weekend and I’ve been given a start date for my 6 week placement at a Pre-School and hopefully that then leads onto a full time apprenticeship. And i’m so happy it’s so untrue…and it’s payday the day this goes up…mood just getting better and better!

So I thought for today’s post I’d share one of the simple pleasures I enjoy whether i’m in a fantastic mood or in desperate need of a cheer up…kick back and relax with a bit of pamper time.

2015-04-26 20.19.47

There’s nothing better than simply taking abit of time to yourself to take care of yourself in the form of a pamper.

For me ‘Pamper Time’, usually means a long soak in the bath full of bubbles, face mask (usually from Lush), hair treatment and a book or magazine to enjoy. And this simple hour to myself helps me to relax and take a breather from the mad rush that life sometimes in. If i’m in a good mood it’s a celebration, treating myself for whatever reason and i’m in a not so pleasant mood it’s a ‘cheer me up’ pamper so I feel less stressed out and ready to face the world again.

2015-05-02 21.01.52

And of course, Chocolate makes every pamper better! Sometimes, I have a small ‘Pamper’ by sitting back with a cuppa, a magazine and chocolate to pamper my taste buds with something delicious 😉 I’m currently addicted to the New Galaxy Salted Caramel from their Caramel Collection…so good! Defiantly a pamper to the taste buds!

What do you do to treat yourself?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

