My Favourite Things

My Favourite Things: April 2015

Hey Lovelies,

Another month gone..and I think April flew by the fastest! I had so much going on and before I knew it the month was over! April  was a really good month though, I started volunteering again which I have been completely loving. I love helping a charity so close to my heart and I love being in a retail environment…I forgot my love for window dressing! I also got two fantastic bits of news at the end of the month, I finally got my grant through for kitchen appliances (fridge and cooker…meaning I can finally cook at mine! YAY!). And my DBS came back which means I can start my 6 week trail very soon and that will hopefully lead to me starting my apprenticeship. So I’m currently in one of the best moods ever…but I shall write about that at some other point…today is about all the things I’ve been loving in the month that was April.

2015-04-26 13.02.45

Let’s start with my biggest love of the month…Skyrim. It took me awhile to get into it, but in April I’ve been hooked. I finally got into it and have barely stopped playing. I’ve always been dragon mad and in love with old timely world’s like in Skyrim…so this is the perfect game for me. Just speaking about it makes me want to go play…which I will as soon as I get home ;).

Lynx Attract for Her has been a favourite for me for many years and I’ve rediscovered my love for it in April. I love the scent and I think i’ll be buying this for as long as it’s available. I hope Lynx bring out more ‘For Her’ products soon!

Aussie Mega Watt Body Wash is a product I recently reviewed on the blog (Review here.), so I won’t go into too much detail about why I love it. I’ve still not completely used it up, which makes me love it even more…I love a long lasting product, especially one that smells as good as this!

Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser has been a firm favourite since I first picked it up when It came out and I still love it now. A bottle will last me about 3-4 weeks which makes it great value for money as I can pick it in places like Bodycare or Savers for under £2, and it leaves my body feeling nourished and softened without the annoying waiting to dry process!

2015-04-26 13.02.54

Finally, this Make-Up Gallery Blusher in Candyfloss is one of my favourite recent purchases, I picked it up in Poundland for review purposes and I’ve been in love with it. I never expected this to be all that great, but it is amazing! The perfect colour for spring that blends beautifully onto my cheeks to give a beautiful subtle flush of colour.

So that’s everything I’ve loved in the month of April, I wonder what delights May will hold!

What have been  your favourite products in April?

Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Till the next time,

 Gemma.

..x.X.x..

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Things: April 2015

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

