Lush Reviews

Lush Reviews: May Day Bath Bomb (Limited Edition).

Hey Lovelies,

So I recently took a little trip to Lush to return 5 empties pots for a new face mask. And of course, I couldn’t resist picking up a few bits. For once I didn’t go crazy and only picked up 2 things (I even shocked myself by that!). I will put a haul up soon but today, I’m posting up a review of one the products.

So let’s get stuck in!

May Day Bath Bomb. 

2015-04-26 20.14.35

What Lush Say: 

With fennel oil to stimulate your skin, and antiseptic rosewood oil to soothe and uplift. Its sweet, sherbety fragrance will leave you feeling calm and revived.

For every one of these fruity, sweet-smelling bath bombs that’s sold, all the proceeds (minus the VAT) will go towards the groups behind the Votes For Animals campaign giving animals a voice this election: Animal Aid, The League Against Cruel Sports, and Save Me.

Price:

£2.95

Available in Lush stores & online. 

2015-04-26 20.15.35

My Thoughts:

I picked up this because I wanted to try something different from my usual girly, sugary scents I tend to always go for in Lush. And finding out that all the money goes towards animal rights charities made it even better for me, So in the basket it went.

It’s Limited edition (till the 7th I think but i’m not 100% sure and can’t find anything online about it.), so I really wish I had popped several in my basket but maybe I’ll get a chance to buy some more before they all vanish!

I completely love the scent to this…much more grown up than my usual scent preferences from Lush but I completely love it. It’s still sweet but not sickly. It smells very much like Aniseed sweets or Sambuca…and the smell lingered around for ages like all Lush Products do.

It doesn’t do anything special in the bath…being mainly white it doesn’t change the colour of the water much. The black mark’s that make up the badger’s design on the front, do make the water a bit ‘smokey’ but that’s about it. But the bath bomb melts into the water beautifully, making it so pampering and nourishing on the skin.

2015-04-26 20.16.24

As it dissolves in the water though, it slowly reveals a hidden piece of paper with a message on it, which I think was the perfect little extra and a reminder of the whole purpose of the bath bomb, to help support animal rights and to remind you that Animals can’t vote for themselves, so we have to do what is best for them on their behalf. the hidden message shares the website where you can find out more and the hashtag, #VotesForAnimals.

Overall, I love this product it’s a gorgeous scented bath bomb that is perfect for a pamper and helps towards a good cause at the same time. As I said it’s Limited Edition, so go snap one up now!

5/5.

Have you tried this product?

Let me know what you think below in the comments.

Till the next time, 

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

One thought on “Lush Reviews: May Day Bath Bomb (Limited Edition).

Leave a Reply

