Uncategorized

Review: MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy

Hey Beauties,

I’ve been a Make up Academy (MUA) fan for many years now, since they first launched oh so many years ago.  They have a great range of products that are good quality and super affordable, with prices starting from as little as £1 each.

I’ve recently did a post about some things I picked from MUA recently and my first Impressions of them (you can find that post here), and promised to review the products fully soon…and today I will be reviewing one of those products.

So let’s get stuck in.

MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy. 

20150228_235829

What MUA Say:

Smooth & Soft – glide MUA Luxe’s Whipped Velvet Blush over cheeks for a light and instant colour. This ultra-soft blush lightweight formulation enables you to build the colour gradually for a look that suits you.

Price:

£3.00

Available in Superdrug & Online. 

20150228_235925 20150228_235939

My Thoughts:

I love the first cream blushers by MUA, so when I saw this MUA Luxe one I had to give it a go. I had never tried anything from the Luxe range too so I thought it was about time I give something from the range a try! And i’m so glad I did….this is by far my favourite cream blush in my entire collection. Bold claim I know but it’s true.

There’s five blush’s in the collection, Hedonic, Rococo, Spry, Chichi and Ritzy…which is the one I picked up to try.

20150301_000033 20150301_000145

The colour looks fairly scary at first, such a bright, bold colour that swatched straight from the product is just as bright (Some reason this didn’t show up as bright in my pictures, so I included the pictures from the website to show the brightness of the colour). Despite being so bright, it’s soft and easy to blend onto the cheeks. When it’s blended out it gives such a gorgeous flash of colour- just being very sparing the first few times you use it, until you reach your perfect colour. With any blush, especially cream blushers it’s always better to build up the colour than be too heavy handed and have to redo your whole base makeup again.

The Texture is very light – some cream blushers I have tried have a very thick texture that dries out very quickly…making them harder to work with. But this is the opposite, it’s so light and easy to use…the best cream blusher I have ever used.

luxe-whipped-velvet-blush-group-_web_ whipped-velvet-blusher-swatches_5

I’ve only tried this one from the range, but I definitely want to try some of the other whipped velvet blushers and the lip products that match. Will definitely looking into the rest of the Luxe collection that’s for sure.

Overall, this is a fantastic product that I can’t stop raving about! A beautiful, soft and blendable cream blush that I will be using for a long time…and super affordable too!

Have you tried this blush or any of the others in the collection?

Let me know what you thought in the comments below.

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..x.X.x..

Leave a Reply

