Reviews

Review: Aussie Mega Watt Body Wash.

Hey Lovelies,

Another Review for you lovely lot today, and it’s one of my favourite shower products that I use atm.

And that product is one of the new body products by haircare brand Aussie. Aussie are well known for their amazing quality haircare products…ranging from shampoos, conditioners, treatments and styling products. Their one of my favourite haircare brands so when I saw the new body washes in Wilkinson’s I knew I had to give them a try.

There’s four in the range so far: Mega Watt, No Rush, Shower Smoothie and Fresh Mate. I’ve only tried Mega Watt so far but that will be changing soon!

So let’s get stuck into the review!

Aussie Mega Watt Body Wash. 

20150125_141333

What Aussie say:

Aussie Mega Watt Body Wash, with Australian Ginseng extract: Get re-boosted, revitalised and, her, ready for whatever life’s got to throw at you (and smell great whilst doing it). One of four fabulous Aussie Shower Gels.
Love Aussie Shampoo, Conditioner and Treatments? Then we know you will love the new Aussie Shower Gels!
Even when you feel like you’d quite like to stop, this bad boy will pick you right back up again.

Price:

£2.99 for 250ml .

£4.75 for 400ml.

Available to buy in most drugstores, Wilkinsons and Online.

My Thoughts: 

I have loved Aussie Products for many years now, so when I first spotted this on offer in Wilkinsons for £2 I knew I had to give it a try. As I mentioned above, there’s a few in the range, but at the time Mega Watt was the one that appealed to me the most.

20150125_141356

I love the scent of this, I dunno if it’s similar to the scent of Mega Watt shampoo range as I’ve not tried them, but I love the scent of the body wash. It’s gentle and refreshing…subtle enough to make you smell clean but not clash with any other products you might use afterwards like body lotions and perfumes.

20150125_141404

I’ve heard some people saying that it dries out their skin, but I haven’t had no such issues with it. But then again I don’t really suffer with dry skin issues, so can’t comment for those who might have dry skin issues. But for those of you like me with fairly normal skin, it never dried out my skin. Also because I have a few shower gels on the go at time, I can see it lasting me quite awhile, a good few months which makes it good value for money for me because I don’t usually spent over a £1 on Shower gel as so most are that affordable.

Overall, a great product from one of  my all time favourite haircare brands and I can’t wait to try the other body washes and see what they bring out next.

5/5.

Have you tried any of the Aussie body washes?

What did you think?

Let me know in the comments below!

Till the next time, 

Gemma.

..xXx..

2 thoughts on “Review: Aussie Mega Watt Body Wash.

Leave a Reply

