Reviews

Review: Imperial Leather Signature Bath Creams (Love Story & Paradise Island).

Hey Lovelies,

So it’s finally April and Spring is most definitely here! The flowers are in bloom everywhere, the sun is shining and the weather is starting to warm up…which makes me one happy Gem. I can’t wait for all the Spring and Summer adventures to begin!

Anyway on to today’s post…it’s been a long time since I’ve lasted posted a Review, in fact the last Review I posted was in November and was for my favourite Lush shower gel: Snow Fairy. And my Review book is overflowing with review notes ready to be posted up so it’s about time I get round to putting them up! Starting with two of my favourite products from over the past few months.

Imperial Leather Signature Bath Creams (Love Story & Paradise Island).

Imperial Leather Signature Bath Creams.

What Imperial Leather Say: 

Love Story: Fairy-tale endings may not happen every day, but this fusion of pearl rose and forget-me-not is pretty close. Experience falling in love with luxurious creamy bubbles, married with an amorous scent that leaves you feeling comforted and relaxed.

Paradise Island: Treat yourself to a moment of pure indulgence with this pampering bath cream specifically designed for your ‘Me-time’. Our rich and velvety blend of Peach Nectar and Vanilla Bean helps you feel completely relaxed whilst warm waters and thick, creamy bubbles work to nourish the skin – that’s Paradise!

Price:

£1.99 RRP.

But I usually pick it up in Wilkinsons or Savers for £1. 

(Available in Drugstores,Supermarkets & Online). 

PicsArt_1427075274061

My Thoughts:

Anyone that knows me, knows I love nothing more than relaxing in a bath at the end of a long day. So i’m always trying new bath products to make it even better. I picked this up a few months back when they were on offer in Morrisons and I’ve been loving this range ever since…I’ve recently repurchased Paradise Island as I loved it so much.

They smell amazing, a gentle but beautiful scent that isn’t overpowering on the senses. Their both very pampering and luxurious products, but out of the two of this Paradise Island is my favourite. The combination of Peach and Vanilla is just simply beautiful together. Love Story is an amazing product, but I’m not a very big fan of roses so as nice as it was, it’s probably not one i’m gonna repurchase often, if at all.

PicsArt_1427075593628

It comes in a great size bottle too, depending on how much you like to use, you will get a fair amounts of baths out of it. I like my baths to be fairly bubbly, but not overflowing with bubbles as too much product can sometimes irritate my skin, and I can get about 6 or so baths out of a bottle.

And I love the new(ish) bottle design by Imperial Leather. The Sleek, tall and slimline bottle is so much better than the old wide bottles they used to be in…it looks so much nicer and there is hardly any wastage.

Overall, I think this is a great range of gorgeous smelling, pampering bath products that are great value for money and long lasting. There’s only one bath product in the range I haven’t tried yet but I will as soon as I can find it and I also plan on trying the Shower products in the Signature range. 

5/5.

Have you tried any of the Imperial Leather Signature products?

Let me know your thoughts below.

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

One thought on “Review: Imperial Leather Signature Bath Creams (Love Story & Paradise Island).

Leave a Reply

