My Favourite Things

My Favourite Things: March 2015

Hey Lovelies,

I’ve been trying to upload this since the start of the month but everything kept getting in the way but I currently have access to a laptop and i’m making full use of it whilst I can! I’ve not ever do a Monthly favourites on this blog that I can recall, so it’s about time I do! And I’ve loved quite a few things in March, so I’m looking forward to sharing them with you…favourite posts are something I look forward to reading each month and now I also look forward to writing them again.

So let’s got stuck in.

20150401_153013

Make-up Revolution Lip Crayon in Red. 

This was part of a gift set my mum got for Christmas,but she’s not really a fan of red lips but I am so she gave it to me and I completely love it. It’s a perfect red, bright but wearable. And it’s long lasting which is always a good thing with a red lipstick…no-one likes the look of half worn off lipstick. At the moment, it’s the only product I’ve tried by Make-up Revolution (as there’s not yet a stand in my local Superdrug) but if the other products are as good as this, I can’t wait to try some more products!

Imperial Leather Signature Sea of Tranquility Bath Cream. 

I’ve got a review coming up about two other products in this range, and this another one I love! It’s quite a masculine scent, reminds me a bit of a Lynx shower gel but I didn’t mind that. It was a nice, refreshing break from fairly sweet, girly bath creams and I will definitely be repurchasing another bottle of this fairly soon.

MUA Undress Your Skin Foundation in Beige. 

I’ve recently fallen in love with foundation all over again. I haven’t used it in quite awhile and whilst sorting my make up out (no easy task as every blogger knows), I rediscovered it and noticed it wasn’t far from being used up so I decided to use it up. And I’ve been loving it, it provides me with enough coverage and helps brighten my skin on those days where sleep was impossible the previous night and I want to not look like an extra on The Walking Dead.

Garnier Body Intensive 7 Day Replenishing Lotion for Dry Skin.

I’m not sure this is still available with this name, I did a quick search but couldn’t find it but it’s by far one of my favourite Body Lotions ever. Body Lotions are my nemesis, I know my skin needs the moisture but they take so long to dry sometimes and I don’t have the patience to wait. But this is fantastic, It nourishing my skin and dries so fast it’s unbelievable…my favourite type of Body Lotion.

20150401_153628

Baby Lips Electro in Berry Bomb.

I’ve been a huge fan of Baby Lips and have previously reviewed them on the blog (Post can be found here.). So when I saw the Electro collection in store it was a no-brainier that I would pick some up. I only picked up this one but it’s my favourite, I love the flavour and it nourishes my lips when the weather isn’t so kind. I can’t wait to try the (new to the UK) Dr Rescue range.

MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy. 

I recently did a First Impressions post about a few things from MUA I picked up (Post can be found here), and this was one of the products in it. I love cream blushers and this one is amazing, the texture is alot lighter than a lot of cream blushers which makes it a lot easier to blend out and the colour is just beautiful!

 Limited Edition Rimmel Kate Lipstick in Red Nose Red. 

First off, how gorgeous is the Limited edition packaging?! This is the Kate Moss lipstick in shade 1, just with a fancy make over for Red Nose Day back in February and I couldn’t resist picking it up simply because of the gorgeous packaging. It’s a beautiful bold darker red but still fairly bright and just looks stunning on. Quite possibly my favourite red lipstick ever.

MUA Pro-Base Argan Plush Concealer in Fair. 

This was another product that was in my first Impressions post, and it takes a lot for a concealer to impress me but this really has. Concealers on the High Street are so very hit and miss but this is a definite hit for me. It covers my dark circles well and doesn’t make the under eye area feel greasy or crease. One of the best concealers I’ve ever tried.

So that’s everything that I loved in March, and I will post my April one at the beginning of May.

What did you love in March?

Let me know below in the comments!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

