Budget Beauty · First Impressions

Budget Beauty: MUA haul & first impressions

Hey Beauties,

So a few weeks ago, I got some great news about the first steps of one my goals and decided I deserve a treat to celebrate! And it’d been a hell of a long time since I last bought some new make up so I went straight to Superdrug to see if they had anything new.

image

I ended up at the Make Up Academy stand, and picked up a few new(ish) bits that I haven’t tried yet. Some of these had been out awhile but I had never tried. And I thought I’d share them on here with my first impressions of each product I picked up.

image

First thing I picked up was this Pro-Base Primer (£4). I wanted the other primer, from the Undress Your Skin range but it wasn’t there so I picked this up. Its a good primer so far, bit too tacky though.

image

I needed a new concealer so picked up the Pro-Base Argan Plush Concealer in Fair (£3) and so far I’m impressed. I like the formula and I prefer it being a crayon concealer rather than a liquid. I will definitely do a full review on this product once I’ve fully tested it out.

image image

I bought the MUA luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy(£3) on a whim. It really caught my eye and I love cream blushers so I thought It’d give it ago. The colour looks very vivid and is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. But its one of my favourite blushers and will be reviewed fully shortly.

image

Again another ‘on a whim’ purchase. I wear bold lipsticks quite a bit so I need my lips to be smooth and would like to make the lipstick last as long as possible, so I thought I’d give the Pout Primer (£3) a try. My first thought was it’s just a glorified lip balm but I quite like it and it does seem to make lipsticks I’ve worn over it last a bit longer but I’d like to test it with a few others first.

image image

Finally, I picked up two of the Matte Lipsticks (£1). I’ve wanted this for so long as I love the look and lasting power a lot of Matte Lipsticks have. I picked up the shades Scarlet Siren & Wild Berry. Their not the most pigmented lipsticks ever, but they ain’t bad for £1, and it means you can build the colour up to your personal preference. And they don’t seem to dry out my lips which is always a good thing. So that’s everything I got, I will be reviewing some of the items in the next few weeks or so.

Till the next time,

Gemma

..xXx..

2 thoughts on “Budget Beauty: MUA haul & first impressions

Leave a Reply

