Lush Reviews · Reviews

Lush Review: Let The Good Times Roll Face & Body Cleanser.

Hey Lovelies,

I have annoyingly lost my memory stick with all my blog photos on for the products I’ve been testing over the past few months, but luckily I have a few products on my phone that don’t need to be tested as long as the other things stated in my reviewing policy (Lush bath products mainly…that only need one or two uses to form an honest opinion on the product), and today’s review is a product I’ve had the whole summer so it’s about time I finally review it!

Let The Good Times Roll Face & Body Cleanser.

2014-10-07 15.01.35

What Lush Say:

This face and body cleanser is a gentle treat for the skin, leaving you soft to the touch with a buttery popcorn fragrance. Maize flour and polenta gently exfoliate, whilst cinnamon powder stimulates and leaves you feeling fresh and revived, with beautifully soft skin. This gentle yet scrubby cleanser will soothe and soften your skin, giving it a natural glow.

2014-10-07 15.00.49

Price:

£6.75 for 100g / £16.88 for 250g.

Available to buy HERE. And in Lush stores nationwide.

 2014-10-07 15.01.17

My Thoughts:

I first tried this product when it was first released as part of the Christmas range one year (Even last year or the year before) and I loved it, so I was very happy when I found out it was now part of their permanent skincare range and couldn’t resist picking myself up a new tub as a little ‘perk me up’ treat a few months back.

In comparison to my other favourite cleanser from Lush (Ocean Salt), this is a much gently cleanser but with the same great results on my skin. It gently exfoliates my skin without leaving my face feeling sore (which Ocean salt sometimes did…especially in the winter months when my skin was a more sensitive thanks to the weather), but I can use this cleanser all year round without any skin complications.

It leaves my skin feeling completely clean and softened…a great combination! I have used so many exfoliating cleansers that have left my skin feeling completely stripped and it made my skin worse as a result…but that is a problem I’ve never had with any of the cleansers from Lush.  And it is of course a body cleanser too, and a little goes a very long way with this…so whichever size you buy it’s gonna last you awhile!

2014-10-07 15.01.58

Pros:

  • Gently cleanses…even on wind/cold damaged skin.
  •  Leaves skin feeling completely clean.
  • Softens as well…doesn’t dry out your skin.
  •  A little goes a long way…long lasting.
  •  Smells amazing!

Cons:

  •  none!

Overall:

This is easily my favourite cleanser from Lush (Sorry Ocean Salt, you come a very close second though!), It leaves my skin feeling amazing and it smells like buttery popcorn…whats not to love!

Have you tried this cleanser from Lush?

Share your thoughts in all the usual ways!

Till the next time,

 Gemma.

..xXx..

One thought on “Lush Review: Let The Good Times Roll Face & Body Cleanser.

Leave a Reply

