Lifestyle

Lifestyle: Day Out in Blackpool

Hwy Lovelies,

If you follow me on any of the social media sites I have, you will know that on 25th October, me, my friend’s kids, my best friend and her cousins went to Blackpool for a day trip. And I thought I’d post up a little something about it.

20141025_121903

Before I went, going out of Coventry for even a few hours would affect my anxiety to the point where I wouldn’t bother going…even though I love nothing more than being away from Coventry! I would just need to be back somewhere familiar and where I felt most comfortable. And being in an enclosed space for too long was a big no go…so I was feeling pretty nervous before hand. For about 4 days before, I was having constant anxiety attacks but on the day itself I was OK. I felt a little anxious, but nothing bad enough to make me demand to go home right that second. The only issue I had was being stuck on the coach, I couldn’t wait to get off and feel able to breath freely after! I think what helped as well was having 3 kids with me that relied on me so I kept focused on them instead of any reasons to be anxious.

2014-10-25 12.50.28 2014-10-25 12.49.58

It was a gorgeous day when we got there…it was windy but the sun was shining all day and it was actually pretty warm despite the wind. And after a quick bite for lunch, we spent the day exploring all the peers, walking along the beach collecting shells and buying way too much rock!

2014-10-25 13.36.23 2014-10-25 14.13.35 2014-10-25 13.36.13

It was just a lovely day, Blackpool is a great place for people of all ages, and there’s something for everyone to enjoy. I’d like to go for a weekend next time so I can explore some more and go visit a few more places. And of course, no trip to the seaside is complete without chips and ice-cream on the beach!

2014-10-25 16.53.06 2014-10-25 17.32.40

Have you been to Blackpool or any other UK seaside destination recently? Which one is your favourite?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

One thought on “Lifestyle: Day Out in Blackpool

Leave a Reply

