Mental Health

Mental Health Blog Series Intro.

Hey Lovelies,

Today’s post is more of an introduction post than anything. For awhile I’ve been wanting to start a new, long running series on the blog but haven’t felt ready to start it. But I finally feel ready to start it, and because it will be quite personal at times, I wanted to be as ready to talk about such things.

The topic? Mental Health. I’ve got a lot of history with mental health, whether it be my own personal experience, or from my friends and family. And it’s such an important issue in today’s society, we all know someone who has struggled with mental health at some point, or we may be that person ourselves. And everyone is different, everyone goes through it in a different way and everyone has their own way of dealing with it.

And I’ve wanted to start a series as a way to help others in the same situation and to help break through the taboo…because it’s getting more and more attention now but it’s still sometimes feels (for me anyway, i might be the only one here), like it’s still a long way from being accepted by the world as a real, serious issue that needs more attention.

I will be starting this series from next week, and it will cover a range of topics from types of Mental Health problems, to getting help and my own personal experience of mental health. A short history of my mental health is, I’ve been suffering for years but only got diagnosed in June. I have Anxiety and Depression, with a history of self harm. And currently, I’m not receiving any treatment for them, but trying to find ways to deal with them by myself before I consider the other options. I will write more about this but I will save that for another post, because as I said I want to be ready to speak about something so personal on the internet!

So if you have any topics you want me to write about or any tips for dealing with the different types of Mental health, tweet or email me them, or comment them below!

Till the next time,

 Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

