Lush Reviews · Reviews

Lush Review: Dream Cream Hand & Body Lotion.

Hey Beauties,

I am on a blogging roll atm (It’s Tuesday and I’m scheduling posts) and today I have one of my favourite type of posts, Lush Reviews! It has been absolutely months since I last bought something from Lush, but their Christmas range is out tomorrow and of course this means a trip to Lush is in the pipeline so I can finally get my hands on a new bottle of Snow Fairy(even though the bottle I bought last year has only been used twice as I wanted to save it…now I can use it all the time yay!) and see what new goodies they have for me this year!

So I thought I’d celebrate this by posting about one of the things I picked up in my last trip to Lush a few months ago, Dream Cream.

DSCF7620

What Lush Say:

This simple cream works like a dream on upset skin: cooling and soothing ingredients like oat milk, rose water and chamomile blue oil calm down hot and itchy skin. That’s why it’s one of our bestsellers, with many of you telling us it gives great relief from eczema. We steep oats in hot water to make oat milk. Oats have long been used to treat eczema and cool skin down as they contain antihistamines, and we’ve added extra nourishment in the form of rose water, cocoa butter, organic extra virgin olive oil, and vegetable glycerine.

Price:  £11.50 for 240g.

DSCF7622

My Thoughts:

I’ve tried a quite a few of Lush’s skincare products and shower gels, and I wanted to branch out further into their range and try one of their body lotions. I asked for recommendations in store and this was my favourite out of the ones I was shown and deciding to try this one.

It’s the perfect lotion for everyone, but especially those with upset skin and problems like Eczema. It’s a very gentle, lightweight formula which is a cross between a lotion and cream as it’s not as runny as a lotion but not as heavy as some creams.

DSCF7629

It glides onto the skin and sinks in perfectly, drying quickly leaving your skin feeling nourished and cared for without any greasy residue left behind. It isn’t the cheapest body lotion in the world but a little goes a long way so it’ll last you quite a well.

I’ve had mine for maybe 3-4 months and I think I have enough to last another 2-3 months meaning it lasts 6 months roughly, so it’s not that expensive really. Especially since some other lotions last a month or so and set you back £4 or so each month, which adds up higher than buying two pots of Dream Cream a year…which I think I will be doing from now on!

My only dislike is the smell, its not a heavy smell. it’s a very light smell but just not one I’m overly keen on but doesn’t bother me once it’s sunk into my skin.

DSCF7644

Pros:

– Lightweight, non greasy formula.

– Good for upset/sensitive skin.

– Little goes a long way.

-One pot will last you a long time.

Cons:

– I’m not majorly keen on the smell.

Overall:

This is another brilliant product from Lush, great for all skin types and makes my skin feel nourished and is long lasting so will definitely be a product I repurchase…whenever it does finally run out!

Have you tried Dream Cream before?

What are your thoughts on it?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

One thought on “Lush Review: Dream Cream Hand & Body Lotion.

Leave a Reply

