Reviews

Review: Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner.

Hey Beauties,

I have my first review in ages for you today, one I’ve been meaning to posting for ages! I’ve been using the Supercat Eyeliner for almost a year now, and it’s still my go to liquid eyeliner! It’s also the first Soap and Glory product I picked up, and because it was so good it made me want to try even more products from them.

DSCF7152

What Soap & Glory Say:
Featuring our unique INKJET™ colour release & Gloss–Fix™ finish to give a rich and intense colour. The foolproof marker tip creates two looks – Fine point for a natural look or thick edge adds a dramatic flash! Uses long lasting, long wear pigments plus a high percentage of carbon black for intense colour release.

Price:  £6.00

Where to buy:

Boots store nationwide and online here.

My Thoughts:

Me and liquid eyeliner have always be a match made in hell…I could never get the line perfect without smudging it or doing one eye too thick. And even if I could, they always lost their colour and went a greyish black instead.

Supercat is a blogger cult favourite, I’ve read so many rave reviews about it and heard so many great things about it. So I decided to give into the hype and see if it was as good as everyone promised and whether or not it’d keep it’s carbon black colour.

DSCF7158

And I wasn’t disappointed. As you can see in the above photo, the nib is pretty good size, not too thick or thin so you can vary how thick or thin you want the line to be. Being in pen form too makes it so much easier to apply than traditional liquid liner, the felt nib is flexible but not as flexible as traditional liquid liners which I find bend around too much and end up getting all over the place. It’s easier to hold which makes getting a straighter line a lot easier (I sometimes don’t get the perfect line…but that’s coz I always shake slightly when applying things to my eyes).

It dries fairly quick too which means less of those moments where you blink and it transfers to the top of your eye socket! And once it’s dried, it’s staying put. The staying power on this is amazing, I’ve had it on from morning to night and it hasn’t faded…it’s stayed it’s carbon black colour the whole time and not flaked away over the day either.

DSCF7163

Pros:

– Easy to use.

– Affordable high street price.

– Doesn’t fade.

– Stays true to it’s original colour.

Cons:

– There ain’t any!

Overall:
I think this is a fantastic eyeliner for everyone, whether your new to eyeliner or have been rocking the cat eye for years…it’s affordable and is so easy to use. Worth a try without a doubt, you won’t regret it!

Have you tried the Supercat eyeliner?

What did you think?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

