Personal

Taking a step back…

Hey Beauties,

I’ve been trying to write this for ages, but it’s really hard to get all the words out so I’m just gonna keep this as short and sweet as I can.

I’ve mentioned before I have issues with anxiety, but one thing I’ve always kept a closer to my chest, is that I have depression and it’s pretty severe.  And things are not in a good way for me at the moment, I’ve gotta go see a doctor about how things are with my depression and anxiety, and I need to take a break from a few things in my life, because I need to focus on making myself stronger, for myself and for the people in my life.

And I think I need to take a step back from blogging, not completely, I will still try to post at least once a week. But there may be periods of time when I don’t blog at all. But I need to focus on making myself and my health better, and it doesn’t help me if I’m beating myself up because I haven’t blogged as much as I planned to.

I would like to write a post about depression and anxiety properly at some point, I know it’s a heavy subject to talk about on a usually light hearted blog, but I know that there are others out there struggling in and I know one thing that always helps me, if knowing I’m not alone in this, as it’s a very scary journey to have to go on, and I’m quite lucky to have some amazing people in my life helping me through it, but I know not everyone is as lucky.

Sorry for the rambling post, I just wanted to be as honest as I could about why I won’t be blogging as much as I promised!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

