Lush Reviews

Lush Review: Breath of Fresh Air Toner

Hey Beauties,

So since yesterday, I posted up a Lush haul, I thought today I’d post up something I bought back in February which I have been loving ever since. Back at the start of the year, I was on a hunt for a new toner to try as I’d be skipping that step for quite awhile and I wanted to improve my skin, and had looked into the benefits of a toner and decided I needed to find one that was suitable for my skin. My first stop was Lush, where I tried a few of the toners they had available and decided to buy Breath of Fresh Air and see if I like it, and it’s been a fixed part of my skincare rountine ever since.

DSCF7201

What Lush Say: 

This is the most refreshing of all our toner water, with mineral-rich Carrageenan seaweed extract and rose absolute to tone and balance the skin.  This is perfect to use as a spritz in the summer to cool down, or any time of year when you want to feel refreshed. Rose absolute will help to reduce redness whilst patchouli oil is cooling and astringent on the skin.

Price: 

3.95 for 100g.

7.50 for 250g.

Where to buy:

 Lush stores nationwide and online here.

DSCF7202

My Thoughts:

Lush is becoming my go to brand for skincare at the moment, and for many reasons. Breath of Fresh Air is the lastest staple to my skincare rountine and I can see myself sticking to this one for a very long time. It’s light and refreshing on the skin, you can either spray it directly on the skin, or use it how I do, by spraying a few spritz’s on a cotton pad and then applying it to your face.

Because it’s in a spray bottle, it’s the perfect thing to slip into your bag on a hot day to use as a cooling spray, it’s a fantastic multi-tasking product giving you more for your money! I personally just use it as a toner at the moment, but come Summer I can see it slipping into my bag on those clammy, hot days to keep my face cool.

DSCF7204

It drives without living any residue on your skin, though I’m not sure what will happen if you spray it on a full face of make up as a cooling mist (Though if it’s a really hot day I won’t have much make up on anyway, so I don’t see this being a problem for me.)

It’s supposed to calm redness as well, but I can’t comment on this as I don’t really get redness on my skin unless I’ve had a reaction to something.

It can also be used as Aromatherapy, A couple of spritz’s on the wrists and temples to calm you down if your feeling stressed. I like to spray it on my wrists, and just feel it when I’m feeling stressed out/or anxious and it helps soothes my senses and calms me down again.  Or you can spray it onto something or into the air around you, whatever works  for you.

DSCF7203

Pros: 

– Light & Refreshing.

– Dries without leaving residue.

– In a handy spray bottle.

– Can also be used as Aromatherapy.

– A little goes a long way…will last a while.

Cons:

– There ain’t any!

Overall:

I love this toner, and it’s become my staple toner. It’s in a handy bottle and comes in two sizes, so you can buy a smaller bottle for your handbag if you want to use it as a cooling mist. It’s a muti-tasking product that’s good for your skin and doesn’t contain anything that will harm your skin. 

Have you tried this toner by Lush? What’s your favourite toner to use?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Facebook./Twitter./Bloglovin./Pinterest./Tumblr./Google+./About.Me.

Leave a Reply

