Recent Purchases

April Lush Purchases.

Hey Beauties,

We all know about my addiction to Lush, and it’s no surprise that in April I picked up a few items! I was good in April and picked up only 3 items.  And I’m already counting down till the next payday so I can go pick up a few more items, especially another bath bomb! Lush is the perfect place if you want something for a pamper evening, so many products for all sorts of pampering needs! And their skincare and bodycare range (which i’m still pretty new too) is pretty amazing too, I have a couple of items from their skincare range which have become staples in my skincare rountine.

2014-04-25 15.02.58

So the first thing that went into my bag was the Sakura bath bomb. I first tried this back in March and had no idea what it was called (I was told but i’m very forgetful). It’s a gorgeous floral scented bath bomb and floral scents are hit and miss with me, but this one is definitely a hit! The Cherry Blossom scent is beautiful and soft, but lingers in the air and on the skin for a good 24 hours, making me and my flat smell delightful! And the mixture of Mimosa, Jasmine and lemons oils, and orange flower makes it a perfect bath bomb when you’ve had a long day and you need something to soothe both your body and your senses. And it’s a beautiful bath bomb to look at too, and turns the bath water a lovely pastel pink colour.

2014-05-07 21.15.06

The next thing is an old faithful that I haven’t purchased in what feels like forever…and I don’t know what took me so long, as it’s literally my favourite item in the ENTIRE shop! I am of course, talking about The Comforter Bubble Bar. This is one of the first things I ever picked in Lush, and two years later it’s still a firm favourite. April was the month were I really needed a pick me up, so I finally repurchased this…because it never fails to perk me up. It’s a uplifting and cheery Blackberry scent that fills the whole flat instantly. It’s a supersize Bubble Bar too which means you get more baths for your money, I usually get 5-6, and they are the most bubbliest baths ever. I still have about three quarters of this left which I think I might use later!

2014-04-25 15.03.48

And finally, a Skincare item I fall in love with last year and have finally repurchased. Let The Good Times Roll body and face cleanser. I bought this near Christmas and I’ve been meaning to repurchase it ever since it ran out. First off, the smell! It smells like freshly made butter popcorn with a hint of cinnamon, perfection! It’s a very gentle cleanser, it exfoliates without being too rough but still gets the dirt and grime out of all your pores. It leaves your skin feeling fresh, revived and soft as a button! It’s a firm favourite cleanser and I will be repurchasing it again when it runs out. Plus it’s in a black pot, which means it’s part of the Lush recycling scheme where you take back five empty pots or tubs with the recycled logo and get a free face mask!

2014-04-25 15.03.09 2014-04-25 15.03.18

So that’s everything I picked up, a pretty small one compared to my last! But everything I bought is a firm favourite and I can see me repurchases this items over and over again.

Have you picked up anything nice in Lush recently?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Facebook./Twitter./Bloglovin./Pinterest./Tumblr./Google+./About.Me.

Leave a Reply

