The Simple Pleasures

The Simple Pleasures: A day away from Coventry.

Hey Beauties,

It feels like forever since I last did a ‘Simple Pleasures’ post! And I thought I’d start with one of my favourite things to do, and something I haven’t done for a very long time, so it was long over due.

On Saturday, I finally got out of Coventry for the day and It was Bliss! Coventry isn’t 100% bad, but sometimes living in a city can feel very stuffy and crowded. And you need to escape to somewhere less busy, and if your like me, somewhere beautiful and with a lovely park to roam through.

2014-05-10 16.29.562014-05-10 16.30.18

And for me, that place is in Leamington Spa. It’s easy to get to from Coventry but far enough for me to feel the stress of city life just drop away for a couple of hours, and when you add good company to that mix, it makes it even better.

I know next time I go Leamington Spa, I am taking my Camera and a bit of spending money…Space NK and Cath Kidson were tempting me oh so much!

It was a lovely day away from the Coventry, sitting by the river enjoying the scenario and watching the world go by with great company 🙂 And topped off with one hell of a tasty Hot Chocolate.

2014-05-10 16.43.13

What Simple Pleasures have you enjoyed this week?

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Facebook./Twitter./Bloglovin./Pinterest./Tumblr./Google+./About.Me.

Leave a Reply

