Reviews

Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.

Hey Beauties,

It feels like ages since I last did a review, so I thought I’d get back into the swing of reviews by sharing my thoughts on one of my current favourite skincare products, Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.  I never really got into the whole Bioderma and Micellar Water craze, but when I saw that Garnier had bought out their own version, I decided to give it a try.

DSCF7212

What Garnier say:

A super efficient and gentle way to cleanse, remove makeup, soothe the feel of skin and hydrate in just one step – it’s not magic, it’s Garnier Micellar!

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water contains micelles which act like magnets, gently lifting away makeup and impurities from the skin, without the need to rub or rinse. The result?

Beautifully cleansed and refreshed feeling skin in an instant. The formula is suitable for the face, eye area and lips, has no perfume and comes in a generous 400ml size.

Price:

4.99 (But look out for it in Savers, as I have seen it in there for 2.99 before).

DSCF7215

Where to Buy:

Boots, Savers, Superdrug and Online here.

My Thoughts:

I seriously can’t get enough of this! It’s the best thing I have ever used to take off my make-up and I can not stop singing it’s praises to everyone who will listen!

I’ve read a lot about Drugstore Micellar Water’s and the main complaint seems to be about them leaving an oily residue on your skin after use, and how it doesn’t feel like water on the skin, in the same way that apparently Bioderma does. And when you shake the Garnier bottle it does bubble up,  so I thought I’d probably have that problem with the Garnier one as well.

DSCF7216

But that is not the case , It literally feels like water on my skin. There is no residue left at all and it is actually quite refreshing.  Another major concern for me was how it would affect my eyes, as they are quite sensitive but I didn’t have a single problem with this…it removes my eye make-up without stinging at all (unless you accidentally put too much on the cotton pad and get a drip in your eye….THAT hurts!).

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water removed all my make up perfectly, even when i’m wearing eyeliner and/or a smokey eye!), and even gets off make up which you think has faded off your skin. It also is great to use as part of your morning skincare routine to remove dirt and grim from your skin, keeping your skin super clean which prevents those annoying little breakouts!

DSCF7217

And it’s pretty great value for money, even more so if you manage to find in Savers! It comes in a huge 400ml bottle and has enough for 200 uses in the bottle, which if you use twice daily that’s a good 100 days (roughly three and half months!) which is pretty great value for money. I personally only use it at the moment to take my make-up off and I don’t wear it everyday, so I can use this lasting me a quite awhile…and it’s now a fixed staple in my Skincare routine.

Pros: 

– Doesn’t leave any residue on skin, feels like water.

– Safe to use on sensitive skin, and around the eyes.

– Removes all traces of make up and dirt.

– Huge bottle which lasts a lot time.

– Great value for money.

Cons:

-Be careful not to put too much on the cotton pad and get a drop of it in your eyes….that stings!

DSCF7218

Overall: 

I think this is a great Micellar water and one I will happily recommend to others. And it’s great if you’re on a budget but still want a good quality to remove your make up. Another great product by Garnier.

My Rating: 

5/5.

Have you tried this Micellar water? What were your thoughts on the product?

Leave your thoughts below or on my twitter/facebook!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Facebook./Twitter./Bloglovin./Pinterest./Tumblr./Google+./About.Me.

2 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.

Leave a Reply

