Reviews

Review: Maybelline Colour Tattoos.

Hey Beauties,

I seem to be slowing getting back into the swing of blogging, (and writing in general), and today I have a review that I’ve been meaning to put up for a long time. The Maybelline Colour Tattoo range has been a staple in my Make-Up collection ever since their launch…I currently have 3 of them and even converted my Mum into a lover of them.

DSCF6838

What Maybelline say: 

Dare to wear Colour Tattoo 24Hr Cream Gel eye shadow.

With up to 24HR staying power.

Popping colour that glides on.

Get Inked! Our technology creates super-saturated shadow.  Cream Gel Smooth’s on for vibrant colour that does not fade.

Price: 

4.99

DSCF6839

Where to buy: 

Superdrug, Boots & Online here.

My Thoughts: 

So as I’ve said I have 3 colours…Pink Gold, Eternal Gold and On & On Bronze…of the three, Pink Gold  is my favourite and most used. Followed by On & On Bronze.

These are the perfect Eyeshadow for me, They really do last (Probably not 24 hours…I’ve never tested it that long.) But I’ve put it on in the Morning and it’s  still in Place when I take my make up off  in the evening. And they don’t budge, which for a girl who is always rubbing her eyes when tired (which is quite alot recently!), is perfect.

DSCF6851

DSCF6855

DSCF6865

I use mine to put a wash of colour on my eyes when I can’t be bothered with blending colours to get most of the time (Majority of the time tbh), which they are perfect for. But they can also be used as a base for a smokey eye, to help it last longer.

They blend easily onto the skin, leaving an even wash of colour on your lids, and can be build up without any creasing. They can be abit drying on your skin if your skin is going through a rough patch, for example, dry skin or over tired eyes, but otherwise they are great. And you only need a small amount for a good wash of colour, so they will last you quite awhile so it’s pretty good value for money.

DSCF6869

Pros: 

– Long lasting.

– wide variety of  colours.

– Creamy, easy to apply formula.

– Good value for money.

– Easy to blend.

– Versatile  product…can be used alone or as a base.

Cons: 

– Can be drying on the skin if you have dry skin or tired eyes.

My Rating:

5/5.

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

