Uncategorized

Lush Haul

Hey Beauties,

so as I mentioned on Monday, I have recently moved into my own place, with a working bath. Which meant only one thing, a trip to my local Lush was on the cards! And that’s what I did on Friday! And I left the store with a paper bag full of goodies to try…mainly products I’ve never tried before and one old faithful favourite which I just had to put in my basket!

DSCF7587

DSCF7588

Let’s start with the only bodycare purchase: Dream Cream Body Lotion.  I’ve heard alot about this and at 11.25 it isn’t the cheapest body lotion in the world, but it comes in a pretty reasonably sized pot and a little goes a long way so it’s gonna last me a good few months I reckon. And it’s in a black pot and us Lush lovers all now what that means!

The rest of my purchases were a mixture of bath bombs and bubble bars. The first bath bomb I put in my basket was the Fluffy Egg Bath Bomb, for one simple reason: It smells like Snow Fairy. I’ve gotta have my Snow Fairy fix all year so this was perfect for me…I’m surprised I didn’t pick up several!

The second Bath Bomb I picked up is part of the new range that Lush is launching, and annoyingly I can’t find the name of it anything but it’s the white speckled one in picture below and it smells beautiful and I will review it at some point in April so I will keep looking out for the name!

DSCF7589

The rest are all Bubble Bars which have to be my favourite product from Lush, I love a bath that is full of bubbles!

The first one I picked up is the adorable looking Bunny Bubble Bar. It’s a small vanilla scented bar which I’m probably going to get about 2-3 baths out myself but you could probably get at least four out of it. I will definitely go back and pick up at least another one of these before Easter is over!

The second one I picked up is my old faithful, Creamy Candy. I’ve purchased this so many times, I just love it. It’s one of the smaller Bubble Bars but I still get a good 3 baths out of it. It smells like the Melting Marshmallow Melt (Or MMM is your a Lushie like me :P), which is the only Lush Melt that I like to use.

Finally, and my favourite out of everything I bought, Brightside Bubble Bar. This is a huge Bubble Bar, and I usually get a good 5-6 baths out of ones this size. As soon as I felt the beautiful mix of different orange scents in this I knew it was going in my basket, It’s a brilliant uplifting scent and will leave a gorgeous lingering scent around your bathroom after use…Perfection!

So that’s everything I picked up in Lush, I will review each product once I have used them so keep your peepers peeled for them!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

