Mouthy Mondays

Mouthy Monday: The Month That Was March.

Hey Beauties,

I’m back! And as today is the last day of the month, I’d thought it’d be fitting for today’s Mouthy Monday to be a quick recap of March, as all in all it was a pretty good month for me.

The main good thing about March was finally getting my own flat. For those who don’t know, I was living with a ‘friend’ for a good few months, but things weren’t actually going well there and I was looking for my own place to move into as soon as I could…And finally half way through March I got the news I was waiting for! I had found a flat and it was available for me to move into whenever I wanted…so after viewing it and signing all the paperwork, the keys were mine and I moved in a few days later.

It’s the bare basics of a flat atm, I still need to get a few more essential bits of furniture and decorate it, but it’s mine and I love having my own space again. And I have a working bath! So of course, I hit Lush at the soonest available and I have a little haul coming your way very soon! I will do a proper post  on the flat once it’s been decorated and everything.

Another good thing from March, is my close friend from College, Vicki, had her little boy! She’s one of the loveliest people I know who haven’t always had the easy run of things so to see her so happy and doing amazingly as a mum to little Joseph,  makes me feel very proud of what an amazing person she has become. And Joseph is just the cutest little boy in the world, I could cuddle him for hours on end!

DSCF7572 DSCF7534

And finally, I have to mention my pet <3. I wasn’t planning on buying a new pet so soon after Ridley, but I started small. I bought a little hamster 🙂 He’s a Syrian Hamster and we think he’s under 8 weeks as he’s still developing his colours and growing every day…but he’s so teeny and adorable and has such a brave, daring personality. He’s called Houdini (Perfect name for him since he escaped the first day we bought him…sneaky little thing.) and he’s just a little cutie!

DSCF7504

So March, Overall was a good month. And now that the clocks have gone forward, and the sun is shining, Spring is well and truly here 🙂 And I can’t wait to enjoy it all!

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

