Reviews

Review: Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2-in-1 Make Up Remover

Hey beauties,

Today I have a review of the product I currently use to remove my make up. I bought this last year just before Micellar Water took over and became the number one make up remover, as I read a review on it and it seemed exactly what I was looking for at the time.

2014-01-16 14.10.44

What Garnier say:

Simply Essentials 2 in 1 Make-up Remover is a bi-phase product for the whole face, combining make-up removing oils and cleansing water.

 Dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested.

Price:

3.25 for 200ml.

Where to buy:

Drugstores across the UK and Online here.

2014-01-16 14.10.49 2014-01-16 14.10.54

My Thoughts:

I have mixed feelings on this product. At first I really enjoyed it, it took my make-up off really well, even eye make-up. It says suitable for sensitive skin and it didn’t stink my eyes at all so that’s a plus. But it made my skin feel so greasy! There was so much residue left on my skin and it felt horrible, that really can’t be good for the skin. I always follow this up with another cleanser as I would hate to think of the damage it could do to my skin if left to sit on my skin over night. It was quite refreshing on the skin when mixed well, sometimes by the time you had put it on the pad it had settled back down into two separate liquids (which is probably why it sometimes felt more greasy than usual.)

It’s pretty good value for money, as all Garnier products are. Its a good make up remover that does what it says on the label, but not a product i’d suggest for a one step cleanse as the residue is probably not the healthiest thing for your skin. I’m trying to finish it up but I have other products I prefer, so I can see me just throwing it away eventually.

2014-01-16 14.11.02

Pros: 

– Refreshing on the skin.

– Removes make-up really well, even eye make-up.

– Good for sensitive skin.

– Good value for money.

Cons:

– Greasy residue left on the skin.

– liquids don’t stay mixed for long, so end up putting more oil on the face sometimes.

Overall, It’s a good basic make-up remover but I’d recommend other products over this.

My Rating:

3/5.

Till the next time,

Gemma.

..xXx..

2 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing 2-in-1 Make Up Remover

Leave a Reply

