Lush Reviews

Review: Lush Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub.

Hey Beauties,

So I’m back from my lil blogging break and I’m currently planning to make March the best month ever on my blog and working on many ideas for posts so keep those beautiful peepers peeled!

Today I have another Lush review for you, this time it’s part of their skincare range!

So go grab yourself a beverage of choice, sit back and enjoy!

DSCF5761

What Lush say:

Limes steeped in vodka, grapefruit and lashings of salt go into this invigorating scrub. The salty, citrus fragrance is refreshing on the skin and mind, like diving into the cool blue ocean.

Price:

7.25 for 120g.        13.25 for 250g.

Where to Buy:

Lush stores across the UK and Online Here.

DSCF5789

My Thoughts:

I bought this as I’ve seen it across alot of blogs and Youtube videos, and I haven’t found a favourite scrub yet so thought I’d give something from Lush ago as I really love Lush Skin care at the moment. My local Lush is amazing, and after a quick chat about our favourite items from the Valentines Range (Which is now gone for another year… super sad face.), they tested this on my skin and in my basket it went to try.

I really liked the smell of the scrub, I was expecting a really salty, by the sea type of smell but it smelt more of Citrus was the stronger scent which I really liked as I really love Citrus scents. The Consistency was alot nicer than I expected too, body scrubs can either be too abrasive or not abrasive enough. But this was perfect. It felt like a mixture of body lotion and a scrub, it was really moisturising on my skin but still scrubbed my skin perfectly, left my skin feeling deeply cleaned.

I preferred it as a body scrub as I wasn’t overly keen when the salt got near my mouth and all I could taste was salty water…bleurgh! I had the 120g pot and used as a body and face scrub it lasted me about 4 weeks and if used as just a face scrub I could see it lasting a good 2-3 months at least. I think I’d definitely repurchase this again and will probably get the bigger tub so it lasts longer.

DSCF5763

Pros:

– Scrubs really well, not overly abrasive but not too gentle either.

– Softens as well as scrubs.

– Smells really good.

Cons:

– Salty taste if it gets near your mouth…gross!

Overall, this is a fantastic scrub for anyone looking for a time saving shower product, as it moisturises as it scrubs. And it smells amazing!

Rating:

5/5.

Till the next time,

 Gemma.

..xXx..

Leave a Reply

