Reviews

Review: Maybelline Baby Lips.

Hey beauties,

Maybelline’s Baby Lips launched in the UK back in July and I picked my first one up in September and it was love at first try…since then I’ve picked up all the ones available in the UK including a Limited Edition one (though i have misplaced two somewhere in my room…this is why I can’t wait to get my new storage drawers!).

DSCF6076

What Maybelline says:

No more boring balms!  
New Baby Lips gives intense lip care & 8 hr hydration.  
Conditioning care for lips that feel baby soft.  

Price:

2.99 each.

 Where to buy:

Boots & Superdrug across the UK and Online here.

DSCF6072

 My Thoughts:

The first one I ever tried was Cherry Me, which is my all time favourite even though I’ve now tried the others. There are 3 Tinted ones (Cherry Me, Pink Punch and Peach Kiss.) and 3 non-tinted ones (Hydrate, Repair and Minty Fresh). And a few months ago there was limited edition one called Cherry Velvet which you got for free if you bought any free Maybelline products.

The formula of these are perfect…you can feel it on your lips but it leaves it doesn’t leave a greasy feeling like some lipbalms and they make my lips feel amazing!

The Tinted ones are pretty great, I love all the flavours, especially Peach Kiss and Cherry Me. Pink Punch isn’t my favourite tint, just because it’s a baby pink tint which really doesn’t suit me but the other two are great tints, a subtle flush of red and a natural looking peach that suits most people.

The Non-Tinted are great as they can be used by anyone, including men looking to take better care of their lips (especially with Valentine’s Day around the corner guys…you’ve gotta make them lips kissable.) So I’d recommend the non-tinted ones to everyone I know, as there’s something for everyone in the non-tinted range, whether you want to hydrate your lips in winter, repair chapped lips in need of love or just a burst of minty freshness on your lips.

DSCF6075

Pros:

– Tinted ones have a really good pay off for a lip balm.

– Great variety (really wish I could get the USA ones too!).

– Good Value for Money.

Cons:

– There is none!

Overall, I am a HUGE fan of the Baby Lips range and I could quite happily throw out every other lip balm i own and just use Baby Lips from now on. If you haven’t tried them yet you really need to!

Rating:

5/5.

Till the next time,

…xXx…

One thought on “Review: Maybelline Baby Lips.

Leave a Reply

