Lush Reviews · Reviews

Review: Lush Prince Charming Shower Gel.

Hey Beauties,

As you all know, I’m a huge Lush fan…so as soon as I saw their Valentine’s Day range popping up all over Instagram and Twitter, I knew I had to try them and since I prefer showers over baths at the moment, the new shower gel seemed like the perfect product for me to try.

6478-princecharming-collective_web

What Lush says:

With marshmallow root, Fair Trade vanilla and fresh pomegranate juice, Prince Charming will sweep you off your feet and carry you off into the sunset, leaving your skin silky soft and smelling lovely – the fragrance is made using a beautiful blend of grapefruit, sandalwood and geranium oils.

Price: 

4.65 for 100g.    9.25 for 250g.    15.95 for 500g.

Where to buy: 

Lush stores across the UK and Online here. 

DSCF6090

My Thoughts:

The first time i smelt this i wasn’t overly keen, but as i took a second smell, I really like the quite unusual scent of it. It’s like nothing I’ve tried before, its a fruity floral scent…the first smell I picked up was grapefruit which isn’t listed on the front as a key ingredient but it is on the back, but really it should have been Grapefruit oil on the front instead of Pomegranate Juice as I really can’t pick up the smell of Pomegranate. And the floral scent is quite likely the Marshmallow root, as I’ve noticed alot of reviews saying it don’t smell like marshmallows but it does say on the bottle it’s Marshmallow root  not actual the fluffy marshmallow that you eat, which I’ve found out (from a quick Google search) is a part of a herb called Althaea so which explains why it smells more floral than sweet. 

Like all Lush shower gels, a little goes a long way and it lathers up really well. One of my favourite things about Lush shower gels is that it cleans my skin without drying it out, which is a problem i have with some other shower gels. And the smell lingers on my skin for a really long time after the shower and the scent really feels the flat afterwards too, which I really like.  The only downside i’d have to say is the price, especially as a budget beauty lover, 4.65 for a tiny 100g bottle does seem like a lot, even if a little goes a long way. And is it me or is this more expensive than any of the other limited edition shower gels? I remember Snow Fairy being a good bit cheaper than this when I was in store back in 2013.

DSCF6106

Pros:

– A little goes a long way.

– Lingering Scent.

– Unusual scent that is actually really nice.

Cons:

– Price…it seems to have gone up in price.

Overall, I really like this shower gel and hopefully will get a chance to stock up on another bottle or two before Valentine’s Day is over and done with.

Rating:

5/5.

Till the next time,

xXx

Leave a Reply

