Tags

Get to Know Me: Beauty Blogger Tag

Howdy Beauties,

I did have my 2013 favourites planned to post today but my laptop is being a pain and not letting me upload my pictures so will have to do that one at another date…but i shall post a quick Get to Know Me Tag instead so i can still post something as planned!

Enjoy Beauties, and if you have also done this tag leave your links below =)

1) Is your hair naturally Curly or Straight?

Curly, tho after years of dyeing it and styling it has made it more wavy than curly now.

2) Do you dye your hair yourself or go to a salon?

My mum dyes it for me as i don’t trust myself not to screw it up and end up with patchy hair!

3) Do you wear the same hairstyle everyday or change it?

Depends on my plans for the day and how much time i have.

2013-12-03 13.21.09

4) Do you do your own manicures and Pedicures yourself, or do you go to a salon?

I do it myself but i can never get the shape right and sorting out the cuticles out is a pain in the rear end somtimes so i might go to a salon as a treat soon.

5) How often do you change your nail varnish?

Often, weekly or sometimes more! But working in a charity shop is a pain for my nails as i’m always chipping them on something!

6) Do you paint your toes in the winter or just in the summer?

All year long! I love my nothing more than pampering myself by doing my nails.

7) Do you plan your outfit of the day the night bwfore or just decide when getting dressed?

Depends on my plans for the day,  if i have something like a job interview or date night then i’ll plan ahead to save time but normally i just decide as i’m getting dressed.

8) How often do you change your handbag?

Till it’s pretty much dead tbh… i tend to use the same one until i buy a new one. 

9) How long does it take to put your make up on?

Everyday make up probably about 20 minutes or even faster if in a hurry (waking up late is a bad habit lol). Special occasion or event takes a lot longer probably about 45 minutes.

1536537_677017432329442_1721303981_n

10) What do you do first, face or eyes? 

If i’m doing something special to my eyes, then eyes first as i’ll get it wrong at least twice!!

11) Do you collect Make Up or do you just buy what you need when you need it?

I’d like to say the 2nd option but i just buy when i want new make up haha!

12) How Often do you wear false eyelashes?

Never. i’ve had a friend put the individual ones on me once but they just hurt. 

13) Do you wear a full face of make up everyday? 

I try to give my skin a break at least once a week, sometimes more.

14) Will you leave the house without makeup?

quite happily, if i have no time to do my make up then i’ll go out without any on. 

15) How many High End products do you own?

About 5 in total i think, but looking forward to getting a certain palette in February and experimenting with more brands these year .

16) What time do you wake up and go to bed? 

Depends, but generally i’m a early riser and late sleeper…not so fun when you have work but thats how my body clock seems to work. 

Baby Ridley (She's alot bigger now)
Baby Ridley (She’s alot bigger now)

17) How many Pets do you have?

1, Kitten called Ridley who will have her very own post on the blog very soon!

18) How often do you go on Blogger/Wordpress?

Daily mostly. And always on Blogloving too. 

19) Do you read comments posted on blogs?

Yes. It gives you ideas on what readers like and dislike, helping you to make better content as a blogger. Also you can find great product recommendations in the comments sometimes 🙂

20) What kind of Camera do you use?

Currently my phone (upgrade soon…yay) and saving up for a camera! 

Thats all my answers…hope you enjoyed!

And if you have done this tag yourself, leave your links!

Love,

xXx

Leave a Reply

